Testimonials

Commercial Building Inspection

In business since 1987, NPI professionals have performed over a million home and commercial property inspections in the United States and Canada. NPI is referred by hundreds of real estate agents, lenders and others involved in the construction or real estate industries because of a solid reputation built over two decades. Our Founder and current President, Roland Bates, started National Property Inspections on the standards of honesty, professionalism and integrity. Those are the same standards we look for in each of our inspectors today. Larry Thompson, the owner of High Tech Inspections follows those same standards and has been involved in real estate since 1972. Larry has the experience and knowledge that will make you’re buying experience an easy and informed one. Call Larry for all of your inspection needs at 404-520-6103.

I was looking for an investment property. Someone suggested having a property inspection before buying. It was the best decision I made.

- Richard Willis Written on Apr 12, 2017

I was moving across the country and wanted an unbiased opinion of the home I was buying. High Tech Inspections provided that and answered all my questions once the inspection was complete.

- Geoff Richardson Written on Apr 13, 2017

Thank you so much for all of your work today. My husband and I appreciate all the time and effort you took to make sure our house is acceptable. We looked over the report and everything seems to be clear. We will present this to the builders and go from there. I also appreciate your quickness in getting this sent to us. I will reccomend you to friends!

- Kelly Craven Written on Mar 01, 2009

I wanted to thank you for the inspection. I knew your work would be great (love the website). We will call you again to help us with the rest when the tenant moves out. We are trying to work things out with the seller, so hopefully you will not have to inspect another (different) place for us!

- Tarik Lalwani Written on Mar 30, 2009

We love Larry and we trust him. I always recommend Larry Thompson. I have been using him for about 4 years, mainly for residential property inspections. He has a great attitude and is accommodating if there is a certain time frame in which you need the inspection done. Also, his pricing is good. He comes down in price for people who need help financially. I love the thermographic tool that he uses to do scans of the house. He prepares thorough reports with the photographs. All of my family members use Larry’s services. We love him and we trust him.

- Tammie Carpenter Written on Apr 23, 2014

Under considerable timing pressure to make a major financial investment decision, I called on Mr. Thompson of NPI to provide an independent inspection of a small apartment complex I was interested in procuring. I’m so thankful I did, as the results of the inspection indicated that this was not a good investment for me, that indeed it would cost me more in reparations and follow up maintenance than the property and subsequent income generated would ever be worth. Well done, Mr. Thompson!

- Rick S Written on May 20, 2009

We were in process of purchasing/building a new home and called Mr. Thompson to perform an inspection. We are so glad we did. He was able to make recommendations we would never have thought of. He also performed a thermal scan of our new home and found several areas of concern. This allowed us to go to the builder and have these deficiencies corrected before closing on our home. Mr. Thompson is very professional and extremely thorough. He inspected every inch of our house and provided us with a beautiful report that detailed every area of our home. I highly recommend contacting him for your next purchase. We feel confident that we now have the home we dreamed of thanks to his efforts in assisting us. Thank you so much Mr. Thompson!

- Laura S Written on May 21, 2009

This was our first time working with Larry and we will be using him again! He was extremely patient with us and all of the questions we had throughout the process. His wealth of knowledge was impressive and his customer service can’t be beat. Worth every penny!!!

- Rai A Written on May 23, 2009

I hired Larry to inspect our home before our one year warranty with our builder expired. He did a very thorough inspection and spent extra time explaining things and answering my questions. Larry is very knowledgeable and experienced and produces a very professional and comprehensive report with photos included. We feel that we got not only a great value but also peace of mind that we would not face hidden problems and expensive repairs after our warranty had expired.

- Suzanne S. Written on May 28, 2009

We had three buildings needing thorough reviews. As a nonprofit family service agency, this is not our area of extertise but Larry worked with us and completed the reviews timely, with detailed reports for each location and helped us manage the cost of the inspections with available funding. Our agency is extremely grateful for the level of expertise Larry provided.

- Perre E Written on Nov 19, 2010

I hired Larry to do my Home Inspection and he did a great job. The Inspection was thorough and the report included everything with photos and explanations. He left no stone untouched and did a fantastic job. I would recommend him to anyone needing a Home Inspection. He went above and beyond to make sure everything I needed was completed in a timely manner.

- Rai A Written on Feb 09, 2010

Larry was thorough and very professional, he is obviously an experienced inspector. I would highly recommend him in the future. Thanks for your service.

- Michael G. Written on Feb 22, 2010

I actually discovered Larry when I was selling a house that he inspected. He did such a great job inspecting the house for that buyer that I chose him to be my inspector. He is extremely knowledgeable about the business and the industry. The report was clear and efficient. He provided detailed pictures and it was very thorough. I could easily reference back and forth between the report and the comments he made to me verbally. And he was very easy to talk to.

- T D Written on Jul 12, 2010

Very thorough inspection that included a thermography scan, which is a great addition to the inspection. My husband and I are purchasing a large home so it was very important for us to have as much information about the structure and maitinence of the home as possible. Larry was a perfect match.

- Tara D Written on Oct 24, 2010

Larry Thompson was very thorough and patient. He answered all my questions and took the time to show and explain his findings to me. I recommend this company without hesitation.

- Olga S Written on Jan 05, 2011

Mr. Thompson was very thorough in his inspection and took the time to explain everything to us as he went along. He was punctual and professional.

- Chrissy Written on Jan 16, 2011

Larry = exemplary!!! 5 STARS!!!!

- Lasandra Written on Mar 31, 2011

Great job!! I have forwarded your contact information to our real estate broker, he was looking for an inspector for a couple properties. Thanks again!

- Sharon Walsh Written on Jul 28, 2011

Larry is a great inspector. He was on time and very nice. Very professional and very thorough. If I ever need a great home inspector I will use Larry again! Thanks Larry.

- Aoife Written on Dec 14, 2011

Larry is thorough in his inspections. He also answers questions about the house patiently. He is also very professional, prompt and courteous. Cannot ask for better. Highly recommended !

- Kumar Moorthy Written on Feb 05, 2012

I thought Larry did an amazing job. So personable and efficient. He was early and made sure to look over all of my concerns. He was recommended to me by a family member and I certainly would recommend him!

- Jody Storch Written on Mar 04, 2012

I’m very happy. Larry took the time to answer all of my questions, did a very thorough inspection and made a special point to examine closely all areas that were of concern to me. Would definitely us NPI again and recommend to others.

- Jackie Eppin Written on Mar 14, 2012

Larry, you have always done a great job and I appreciate having you on my team for real estate related business.

- Deanna Carter Written on Jun 24, 2012

You did an excellent job. Thank you.

- Evita Felton Written on Jul 25, 2012

Larry did a great job inspecting my next house. He performed a very detailed and thorough inspection. He has excellent knowledge of current and historical building code and was able to discuss and document what needed to be done to the house. If you are investing in a house – you are going to want to make sure you know everything that needs to get fixed up front – Larry is your guy!

- Matt Written on Aug 03, 2012

Larry, Thank you for the very thorough report…and for meeting me to walk me through some things on a very difficult commercial space and make some suggestions…I really do appreciate the help and will recommend your services to others!

- Michael Schannon Written on Jan 21, 2013

Wonderful! Inspector was thorough in his review and very patient when the buyer expressed concerns and opinions.

- Gregory Davison Written on Feb 26, 2013